Bristol Aquarium

 

 

 

 

 

DSC00947
Scenery

Hello fellow Globetrotters!

This saturday we will show you Lenjas trip to the aquarium in Bristol. Why she was there alone? Oh, if you don´t know that, you have to read our Announcement we made before we started posting about Bristol.

DSC00949
Jellyfish

If you want to know more about the Aquaium and what you can do there, visit their website at: http://www.bristolaquarium.co.uk/
It is opened from Monday to Sunday 10am – 5pm and you can even make birthday parties there! (note from Janet to Lenja: here is my next birthday wish!)

DSC00951
Crabby
DSC00953
Face

I (Lenja) have to say it was quite weird being in an aquarium all by myself … apart from me there were only couples and families. But I actually enjoyed it a lot.
One thing about me is that I love the ocean and always at rest when I am near it but I am afraid of the depth, diving is not really enjoyeable for me.
Aquariums are one way to get a glimpse of what is going on under water. Just look at these amazing animals.

DSC00955
Hey there
DSC00959
Just chillin
DSC00963
Spiders are awesome!

Yes! Spiders are awesome. For my part (Janet writing here) I think spiders are gorgeous little things. But I prefer the bigger hairy ones. Why? Because you can always see them and you can find them quickly if they disappear. The smaller ones are gone then, somewhere hiding. And that feel is not that gorgeous as the animals are.

DSC00964
Floating around

 

Wednesday there will be the next post about Bristol. So stay tuned! If you cannot wait and want more about Bristol, then check out the other posts we made.
How about a harbour stroll in Bristol? Or do you want to know more about our hostel and the sourrounding? Get to know more about the SS Great Britain, Art in Bristol and the Cabot Tower! And do not forget to check out our Weekly Quote coming on Monday.

See you soon at our next destination!

 

2 thoughts on “Bristol Aquarium

Shout it out!

