Weekly Quote 30/52

Even though the future seems far away, it is actually beginning right now.
Mattie Stepanek
It is scary, but the truth.

If I think about the future it really scares me. Our last year of highschool starts in august. What comes after that is unclear.
It feels like 2010 is just a blink away and not already six years ago. 2020 is closer than 2010.

I have time, I have time. That is always what I thought. And I bet I am not the only one.
In German we even have a word for it, it is calles Aufschieberitis. In English it probably sounds pretty weird, so I explain the meaning.
Aufschieberitis means a fictional disease, where you don´t do the things you should do, and say that you´ll do it tomorrow.
Don´t underestimate how fast things change.
I thought I would be an adult when school ends. If I look at myself right now, I doubt that I will be an adult in less than a year.
Time flies.

So start now. Whatever you wanted to do in your life, do it now! Don´t wait until it´s too late.
Start now. Do what you want to do. Don´t think too long about what could happen, just do it.
Start now.

If you wait things and chances will pass. You´ll miss special events, opportunities or just one moment that could change your whole life.
It could happen that you regret those times you didn´t take your chance. And regretting is the worst thing which can happen.

You´ll never know when the next chance is waiting for you.

See you son at our next destination!

P.S. I am sorry I messed up with the quotes in the last weeks, but either my laptop just didn´t want to work or I got confused with the dates and days.

One thought on “Weekly Quote 30/52

Shout it out!

