The Mountain Walk I~ Ireland

DSC01668
Hello fellow Globetrotters!
If you have seen the other posts about Ireland, you know that I went WWOOFing there. Most of the time after I was finished working for the day I went to explore the area I was staying in. The first week I stayed in the area of Sligo.
On Saturday after we went to the a local Market my host family dropped me off on of the mountains nearby,  Ladies Brae.
Warning:
This two- parter will contain an overweigh of pictures … and lots and lots of sheep.

DSC01670

This walk is one of my favorite memories of Ireland.
In the around three hours I was up there only two cars crossed my path, apart from that I only met sheep.
And just in the way they were acting you could tell that not many people cross their paths. They were on the one hand quite afraid of me but on the other hand they were all really curious.

DSC01683
DSC01685

To be honest, seeing this was quite scary.
As I said noone was around but I had to pass through this quite dark forest and you couldn’t see beyond the first two trees of a line and suddenly this popped up.
And to me it looked like a really skeleton of a sheep, maybe two?!
DSC01689
DSC01703
This is one of my favorite pictures I took on that day.
It just really describes the atmosphere up there perfectly. I just love how they seem to not give a care in the world and just stroll on side by side.DSC01707
DSC01714

Have you ever seen such a big waterfall?? I found it really impressive although it was far away.

DSC01733
DSC01740

All around you heard the water running and most of the time you couldn’t even spot where the source of the water was … hidden underneath all the green.
DSC01744
DSC01749

As always I hope you enjoyed this stroll through the Irish nature and look out for the second part, which is coming on Wednesday.
You want to see more about Ireland? Beach Walk  , First impression
Let us know what you think in the Comments.
DSC01753
See you soon at our next destination!

6 thoughts on “The Mountain Walk I~ Ireland

  1. Eeee! That skeleton!! I would RUN, haha!
    Beautiful nature photo’s though! I can imagine Ireland is one of the best places in the world to go WWOOFing!

    Liked by 1 person

Shout it out!

