The Mountain Walk II ~ Ireland

DSC01758
Hello fellow Globetrotters!
During my time WWOOFing in Ireland I spent most of my time I was not working out and about, exploring the beautiful nature of Ireland.
Last week I took you with me on a walk, in the area of Sligo, and as it was such an incredible experience and I took way to many pictures, here is the second part of it.
And I warned you the last time … this post contains most of all sheep.
But how can you not love those animals?

DSC01791
In the background of this shot you can see again the really big waterfall, it seems to be disappearing into the forest. One of those wonders in nature.
Exploring more was actually my first point of my bucketlist for this summer.
Even in the areas you see every day you can still discover new things and we all talk about wanting to see while we haven’t seen most of the parts closest to us.
No matter if you live in a city big or small or in the countryside there are things you can only find if you keep your eyes open.
Do you often go exploring?

DSC01793

DSC01797

Especially on my way back down it was really hard (almost impossible)  to take photos of the landscape without a sheep in it.
Everywhere you could spot these white and blue spots scattered across the hills. DSC01800

DSC01803

DSC01805

DSC01871

DSC01939
You actually had a really good view about the region from up there.
Bulben Ben and Knocknarea in the distance.

What is one of your favorite things about being in nature?
If you would like to see more about Ireland here are a few more posts, a local Market & Beach Walk .

DSC01927

See you soon at our next destination!

3 thoughts on “The Mountain Walk II ~ Ireland

Shout it out!

