Wild Atlantic Way II ~ Ireland

dsc02074
Hello fellow Globetrotters!
Another episode of my WWOOFing trip to the beautiful Ireland.
I always had this dream of exploring Ireland since I was little and than I finally got the chance this summer I didn’t get disappointed by what this country had to offer.
Although the wheater wasn’t always that great, it didn’t make the experience any less good and I can only recommend for everyone to go try out Ireland.
Especially for the nature lovers!
Would you like to hear more about my experience in Ireland or maybe the Irish people? Please let me know.
This is only the second part of my walk along a piece of the Wild Atlantic Way, one of the longest coastal routes of the world.
For more information about this check out the first part.
dsc02075
These fellas were one of the only creatures we met out there, only on the way back we crossed the path of two more adventurers.
I have to admit the wheater on that day in particular really wasn’t grand.
It was one of those days there all you want to do is snuggle up with a cup of tea and a good book. But don’t you have to earn that?
In my opinion it is an even better feeling if you just have been outside in the cold and wet and then get to enjoy yourself in the warm. How do you feel about this?
dsc02080
dsc02082
I won’t even try to describe how beautiful it was on only this short path of the Wild Atlantic Way. How amazing must it be on the full lenght of it (2600 km) !
I just know for a fact that I most definetly will come back one day just for it.
What are things that you want to do before you die?
dsc02083
dsc02084
dsc02087

It was quite a big contrast. How calm and peaceful the landscape was, the sea was quite worked up. Wave after wave crashing on the shore.
One thing taht you should know about me is that I love the seaside! I am not even that fond of going inside the water but on or around it.
And if I am stressed all I want to do is get on a boat and let the wind run through my hair. On a school trip I actually go to try out sailing for five days and I absolutely loved it!
There you go … another thing that I want to do again so badly.

dsc02098
dsc02127
dsc02142
dsc02150

I hope you enjoy the Ireland serie, if so what has your favorite post been so far?
The first one , the beach walk , The Market , The Mountain Walk 1 2 or one of the Wild Atlantic Way posts?
If you have any questions or recommendations please let us know.
And don’t forget … beauty is out there! Go explore what is around you!
dsc02164
See you soon at our next destination!

One thought on “Wild Atlantic Way II ~ Ireland

Shout it out!

