Houseboats ~ Groningen, Netherlands

dsc08596
Hello fellow Globetrotters!

Groningen is a dutch city that lays near the border to Germany, not too far away form our hometown, so sometimes we drive there to spend just one day.
If I remember correctly, this trip was one of the first really warm days of summer and everyone was excited about that.
People were outside, sitting in the sun or just walking around.
I thought this was fitting as on our half of the world, it is starting to get really cold and only seldom the sun is out.

dsc08580
The first thing we did in the city was grab a coffee, or in my case an Orangina.
I really like every season, but there is just something about sitting outside in the sun, people mostly with happy faces around you. dsc08585
dsc08588
They don’t really fit into this post … but I just had to. They look just too delicious if you ask me.

dsc08598
We decided to explore a part of the city, that we hadn’t really been to.
It really reminded me of the time we had been to Amsterdam, although house boats are something dutch altogether.
You could spot so many details and just little things, which is something that I really like about exploring.

dsc08630

Some boats were full of life and you could that there are people living there, others were no l0nger in use I suppose.
I would really like to live in a houseboat. What about you, would you like to do it? Or do you even live in one?

dsc08660


dsc08667

dsc08705
I hope you enjoyed this post and feel inspired to explore what is around you.
Is there anything you would like to see next on our blog?
dsc08719
See you soon at our next destination!

6 thoughts on “Houseboats ~ Groningen, Netherlands

  1. I love your photos, I’d really like to visit there. I already live on a yacht, it when we are old and not fit enough to ha doe the sails, we have thought we might like a Dutch barge. They always seem so much bigger and more glamorous than British canal boats, which are just too narrow for us.

    Liked by 1 person

Shout it out!

