Harbour Side ~ Bristol, UK

dsc00712

Hello fellow Globetrotters!
if you have seen the other posts about Bristol, you will know that Janet and I were in Bristol due to a Work experience we were doing.
I got a chance to do mine at the Tourist Office of one of my favorite cities I have ever been to. The Tourist Office aswell as our hostel are directly centered at the harbour side.
So each morning I just had to walk across the Pero Bridge to get to my work place, as Janet had to get a bus to her school.
On most days I only spent a small amount of time in the Tourist Office, most times I just got a chance to explore the city, which is something I am really glad about.
I had the chance to get to know many museums and other places like the SS Great Britain, the M-shed, the Red Loge, The Georgian House Museum (post coming on saturday) and varies other places.
But during the times I was at the Tourist Office, I was able to take my lunch break right outside at the harbour side, those lunch breaks for some reason made it feel a lot more like I was really working instead of just doing a Work Experience for one week.

dsc00717
In the distance you can see the SS Great Britain, which I would really recommend visiting as it is not only a really intersting museum, but also made up as a really beautiful and lively scenery.
dsc00738

The Harbour area is definetely one of my favorite things about Bristol.
On most days I took at least one or two walks in the area, there is just something beautiful about it at all times of the day & night.
If you want to see more about the Harbour area (and other parts of the city), feel free to check out our complination of Bristol, which you can also find under the top category “Destination”.
dsc00771

dsc00933
I took these pictures from inside of the M-shed museum, which is aswell a really intersting museum and you get to learn a lot more about the city.
dsc00934
dsc00936
dsc00938
Although it was October, the whole time it hadn’t been too cold outside but we had quite a share of rainy times, but on this particular day it almost felt a bit like summer came back.
I could just sit on a bench enjoying my lunch and reading something without my jacket on.
dsc00966
dsc01513
dsc01515
If you want to know more or have any questions, please feel free to let us know in the comments and we will try our best to answer everything.
dsc01529

See you soon at our next destination!

Shout it out!

