Sunny Beach Walk ~ Juist, Germany

dsc06265
Hello fellow Globetrotters!
How are you doing?
A while back ago, I already shared a lot of my trip to Juist from 2015, and since we really love that small island, I have another series from March 2016 to tell you about.
I think in total I have been on Juist four or five times, if not more, but I can never get enough of that island.
Juist, is a German island with the beach on the one side and tideland on the other side.
dsc06269
The first thing I want to do when I am stressed is to talk a long beach walk along the ocean, the rythm of the waves just seem to sooth my mind.
One of the first things we did, after we got off the ferry and had a quick break in our rented apartment, was going down to the beach.
Later on even the sun came out for a bit.
dsc06287
dsc06305
Only a few people were out on the beach at the time, for example this couple who tried to keep their kite in the air.
dsc06308
dsc06313
It was the perfect beginning for our vacation.
The atmosphere was really unique with just the few strays of sunlight in the otherwise grey sky.
dsc06324
dsc06327
dsc06332
If you would like to check out the series about Juist from 2015, Beach walk .

dsc06335

Let us know in the comments what you think about these kind of posts and we hope that you will enjoy this series about the German Island Juist.
Where would you like to be at the moment?

dsc06346
See you soon at our next destination!

2 thoughts on “Sunny Beach Walk ~ Juist, Germany

  1. Wow, I’ve never heard about Juist, let alone islands in Germany! Looks gorgeous with that somber atmosphere to it. I’d love to be back in Paris at the moment, but I’m happy that I’m back home in Los Angeles, too. Would love to read more about your adventures soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Shout it out!

