A few hours in Verona, Italy

dsc06630
Hello fellow Globetrotters!
I must admit, Verona is one of the most beautiful cities I have been to, in a really unique way.
If you would describe Verona like a person, it would probably be something along the lines of “unperfect-perfect”- beauty, if you know what I mean.
I just remember walking around the streets and admiring the whole scenery so much.
And it wasn’t in that way of blinding beauty, but more in a subtle way.
dsc06661
Do you see what I am talking about? Or is it just me?!
I only got the chance to explore the city for a few hours but I would love to come back again and look around even more.
There are always new things to discover.
dsc06664
dsc06667On that day the sky was really grey, but it was still really warm.
The atmosphere seemed really fitting to the city and at the time it wasn’t too crowded with tourists.
dsc06734I always feel like the best way to explore a city is by getting lost.
Especially if you only have a few hours to look around, I feel like it is good to just look where my feet will take me.
dsc06741Oh and also, don’t forget to eat an Italian ice-cream! The scoops are mostly really big and taste incredible.  There is not much that can go wrong here!
dsc06745
dsc06753I would really recommend to leave the Center of the city and go up the hill to get a look over the city. We only discovered the stairs leading up by chance and even though it was quite exhausting to climb up the stairs in the heat, the view was definitely worth it.

 


In general, I would love to go to Italy and explore the country (city and nature).
We would really love to hear about your recommendations if you have ever been to Italy.

See you soon at our next destination!

2 thoughts on “A few hours in Verona, Italy

  1. Oh, i remember my trip to Italy. One week and we’ve made from north to south hopping only to few places. But they were breathtaking…. If you ask me, I liked the most Assisi. Small yet such a beautiful place that it’s hard to believe it’s real. Small and tight streets, very old architecture, amazing atmosphere…Really recommend.

    Like

Shout it out!

